A bit more colorful

I love the first Avatar series (no, not the blue smurf Pocahontas rip off shit) and I’m like orgasming about Legend of Korra. I just love her badass teenage “Fuck off, I destroy everything and scratch my ass when I’m supposed to meditate” attitude. I liked Aang but my favorite character was always Toph (besides Sokka), who was kinda similar to Korra, personality wise. And I admit – Korra is hot. Yeah, lol, firebender. But you get the point. And the show is fucking funny, guys.

Whatever, just wanted to tell you I’m a fan of this series – and the coolest thing is that they stick to handdrawn animation. THANK YOU IT LOOKS SO COOL. I mean, whoa (for everyone who can’t see it: Use ProxTube to avoid that GEMA shit):

Now, have some color studies (and one b/w). I have lots and lots of Mass Effect (and now Korra) fanart in mind and have to illustrate ideas for my novel but I’m still not good enough at rendering them, so I have to practice. Like always. And goddamnit, my wrist hurts from playing Yoshi’s Island today. What is wrong with me D: Has to be that shitty XBox-Controller.

Leave a Reply

